Tar Heel Wall!

If you know anything about NC, you know that we are very loyal to our college sports teams.  My husband and I went to UNC and, as a result, have amassed quite the collection of pictures and memorabilia.  I was inspired by my sister’s best friend, who did a “Wolfpack Wall” in her own home.  Back story – my sister and I went to different colleges, and are truly a house divided!  We just avoid the topic of college sports all together to keep the peace ;).

Despite being a rival school, I was inspired none the less.  Here is the “Wolfpack Wall”:

I love how Heidi (my sister’s friend) has everything up of all different sizes and has filled the wall with her posters and pics.  I also liked how the items on the wall add so much color and depth to the space!

Here is the BEFORE of our wall (the wall behind the desk area):

Here is the AFTER shot:

I feel like it made our desk nook feel so much larger!

I was super excited to find all black frames from amazon.com (Craig Frames) that were fairly custom in size for the newspapers from the National Championships.  I also found a signed poster from eBay from the 2005 game.  The rest is pics that I’d taken over the years from games or family pics on campus.  I had some free posters that I hated to part with, so I was more than excited to have a place to show case them!

Another, closer shot:

Leave a Reply

