Valentine’s Gift for Daddy

Since I’m not working full-time anymore, I needed a creative and affordable gift idea for my husband for Valentine’s.  I was inspired by this http://pinterest.com/pin/199284352231034530/ and found a plain wooden plaque from Michael’s.

The one I found was less than a dollar (yay!) and I found acrylic craft paint, also for less than a dollar.  I used a thinned out coat of brown paint and I like the way it looked almost like a stained finish!

Next, I took foam sticker letters, painted them and had my son add his hand print (he loved the paint on his hands!).  I topped it off with a coat of mod podge and viola!  My husband loved it, and I was so glad to have a keepsake with our son’s hand print!

Leave a Reply

